Visa Lottery Application

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Australian Skilled Independent Visa - How To Apply For Australia Visa Lottery

Sponsored links
Sponsored Links

Australian Skilled Independent Visa - How To Apply For Australia Visa Lottery

The Australian general skilled migration route accounts for probably the most permanent visas issued to foreign professionals and skilled workers annually. With an annual intake of 190,000 skilled workers, the typical skilled migration pathway could be the go-to visa category for skilled foreigners.
The Australian skilled independent visa category is made for foreign skilled workers with economic importance to go on to Australia as a lasting resident without necessarily needing sponsorship from an Australian employer, member of the family or an Australian state or territory.
Eligible foreign skilled workers of the Subclass 189 Visa are needed to submit an expression of interest through SkillSelect and is likely to score at the least 60 points to be eligible with this visa category.


Applicants under this visa stream must satisfy these eligibility requirements. The applicants must:
  • Have received an invitation to use from the Australian Department of Home Affairs (DHA).
  • Satisfy the minimum English language requirement.
  • Nominate a relevant occupation listed on the Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL).
  • Be ideal for the nominated occupation as affirmed by the relevant assessing authority confirming your skill as suitable.
  • Pass the minimum 65 points as required on the Points Test.
  • Excellently pass the and character requirements.
  • Not be more than 45 years whenever you receive an invitation to apply.
  • The Four Stages Of The Subclass 189 Visa Application
The Subclass 189 visa stream is just a direct application without state involvement and the choice process is regulated by the federal government. It is preferred to perform the existing stage before moving to another location stage.


The occupational assessment could be the foremost part of the Subclass 189 visa application, since the relevant assessing authority in Australia must validate your occupation. It is preferred to supply documentary evidence and each occupation features a different assessing authority in Australia.
These are list authorized assessing bodies in Australia:
  • AACA – Architects Accreditation Council of Australia, Inc
  • AASW – Australian Association of Social Workers
  • ACS – Australian Computer Society
  • COPRA – Australian Council of Physiotherapy Regulating Authorities, Inc.
  • ADC – Australian Dental Council
  • AIM – Australian Institute of Management
  • AIMS – Australian Institute of Medical Scientists
  • AIQS – Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors
  • AIR – Australian Institute of Radiography
  • AIWCW – Australian Institute of Welfare and Community Workers
  • AMSA – Australian Maritime Safety Authority
  • ANCI – Australian Nursing Council Incorporated
  • APC – Australasian Podiatry Council
  • APEC – Australian Pharmacy Examining Council Inc
  • APS – Australian Psychological Society
  • ASCPA – Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants
  • CASA – Civil Aviation Safety Authority
  • DAA – Dieticians Association of Australia
  • ICAA – Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia
  • IEAust – Institution of Engineers, Australia
  • ISA – Institution of Surveyors, Australia
  • NAATI – National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters
  • NOOSR – National Office of Overseas Skills Recognition
  • OCANZ – Optometry Council of Australia and New Zealand
  • SLAA – State Legal Admission Authority
  • SPAA – Speech Pathology Association of Australia
  • TRA – Trades Recognition Australia
  • VETASSESS – Vocational Education and Training Assessment Services
  • APC – Australasian Podiatry Council


After completing the occupational assessment, you should an Expression of Interest to the Australian Department of Home Affairs clearly stating your intention to use for skilled migration beneath the Subclass 189 visa.
Upon submission of one's Expression of Interest, the Department of Home Affairs will accord points on the basis of the information provided in your EOI, and candidates with the best points is likely to be issued an invitation.


Receive an Invitation to Apply from the Department of Home Affairs affirms that the visa application is 90% near completion.
As of this stage of the application form process, you is likely to be required to supply these:
  • Pay the visa fees
  • Submit all documentary evidence
  • Submit security and medical reports and
  • Every other relevant documents as required by the DHA
    Obtain Your Visa
Upon completing the stages above, you be issued a visa and you're on the road of becoming a lasting resident in Canada.
Note: If through your application you included your household, they'll be issued exactly the same letter and visa type 
Sponsored Links